34 Celebrities Star in New Glo Campaign

Telecoms giant, Globacom has featured thirty four entertainment celebrities in its  new theme campaign “Go Ahead’ which depicts the essence of the network and also communicates the dynamism of its services in voice, data and fixed lines.
The showbiz stars include Sunday Omobolanle widely known as Aluwe,legendary Chika Okpala,  Zebrudaya alias 4:30 and his telly-wife, Lizzy Eveome, Ovuleria of New Masquerade series. Others are Bolaji Amusan a.k.a Latin, Madam Ibidun Allison known as Amebo, an actress in rested television series, Village Headmaster and Madam Kofo Abiola who, as an actress, is popular for her accurate sculpting of sky-scraper headgears.
Also in the project are Saheed Mohammed (Funky Mallam), Morocco Maduka,Charles Awurum and Victor Osuagwu. The list also includes Wasiu Alabi Pasuma, another Fuji act, Saheed Osupa; former Super Eagles striker, Daniel Amokachi and King of Galala Beats, Daddy Showkey. Chief Executive Officer of Ovation magazine, Dele Momodu and Delta State both  represent the upwardly-mobile  new Aristocrats on the list.
Four of the celebrities namely John Okafor (Mr Ibu) and  Bishop Ime,(Okon Lagos) both comics in the nation’s theatre industry; Chinwetalu Agu, a veteran Nollywood actor and comedienne and television presenter, Helen Paul were designated as brand ambassadors.
As brand representatives, the 34 celebrities are vested with the responsibility of positively motivating their followers from all strata of life not only to join the Globacom network but to recommend its products and services to others in their circles of influence.
Evergreen  entertainment stars who are still savvy on the buttons are King Sunny Ade and Sir Victor Olaiya, both world-renowned masters in Juju Music and Highlife respectively are also on the  list.
The stars have been appearing in television commercials, on billboards, lamp posts and fliers of the network, and will complement the efforts of existing ambassadors including Bisade Ologunde (Lagbaja); Bezhiwa Idakula (Bez); Bright Okpocha (Basketmouth); Jude Abaga (MI ); Wande Coal, Chinedu Okolie (Flavour); Peter and Paul Okoye (P Square); Waje Iruobe; Omawumi Megbele; Funke Akindele (Jenifa); Chukie Edozien (Lynxx); Sammie Okposo and Ego Ogbaro.
 The ‘Go Ahead’ campaign encourages subscribers to believe in themselves and in the uniqueness of their talents, dreams and goals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *