Jonathan Sacks Usman, Ashiru, Rufai, Obada, Mailafia, Others

Seemingly weak President Goodluck Jonathan has effected a major cabinet reshuffle. The changes were announced earlier today during this week’s Federal Executive Council meeting in Abuja.

Among ministers affected are the Minister of Education, Prof. Rukayyatu Rufai, Minister of Science and Technology, Prof. Ita Okon Bassey Ewa, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Olugbenga Ashiru, Minister of lands Housing and Urban Development, Amma Pepple.

Others include the Minister of Environment, Hadiza Ibrahim Mailafa, Minister of National planning, Dr. Shamsudeen Usman, Minister of state Agriculture, Bukar Tijani, Minister of state Defence, Erelu Olusola Obada and the Minister of State power, Zainab Kuchi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *